![]() |
I just want to make sure I have this right. A lines up for a punt or field goal on 3rd down. The punt/field goal is blocked and A recovers behind the line of scrimmage and a) advances but is short of the first down b) recovers behind the LOS without advancing. Wouldn't it be 4th down for A in both situations?
Also, if the kick was blocked and went out of bounds it would be B's ball regardless of down and distance or where the ball goes out of bounds. Am i right in both of these situations? Any help would be greatly appreciated. [Edited by lds7199 on Oct 28th, 2005 at 11:39 AM] |
Correct in everything. Anyone differ?
Just fyi...when posting these refer to them as K and R to make it easier. |
Correct. That's why teams often try a field goal late in the game on 3rd down. If the snap is bad, etc. they have another chance to kick the winning field goal on fourth down.
|
NCAA I like the A and B over K and R.
And NCAA rules agree with your rulings |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46pm. |