![]() |
I'm a High School official under NF rules. But watching the OU vs. KU game at Arrowhead last night.
OU is attempting a field goal. Ball is snapped to the holder, holder puts the ball in place to be kicked, but while still on one knee pitches the ball forward to a back which takes the ball for a 1st down. In NF the holder doing this constitutes a dead ball. Just wondered if this is legal in NCAA. |
As long as there someone in position to kick or who has just simulated a kick, the holder with a knee down is an exception to the rule regarding a runner being down. Legal play
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13am. |