The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 10, 2005, 03:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 55
Possibly, but if K did not see the fair catch signal, or thought it was an invalid signal (which doesn't afford R protection) and hit R immediately after he caught the ball, just as the whiste blows, I am not sure you could say the ball 'is clearly dead'.
I know it's a foul, but my crew can't reach a consensus on where the rule reference is. It can't be KCI because, by definition, that can only occur 'while the ball is in flight'.
It has to be in Rule 9 somewhere...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1