The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 08, 2005, 07:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 29
Unhappy

We had a play at a freshman game recently that I hadn't had before. It is 4th down and 10 for K on their own 10 yd line. The punt is blocked and rolls from the field of play and comes to rest right on the pylon! The ball never crossed the sideline nor crossed the goal line it was a perfect stop in contact with the pylon.

What should the ruling be? And, where is the ruling stated in the rule book?

Thanks,
GH
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1