The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 30, 2005, 10:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
I have illegal formation. 5 yards from the previous spot is the enforcement. Not having my rule book it can get tricky but I'll go out on a limb and say I would call this the way I posted it which is a foul.

Now...I suppose someone "could" raise an argument that if the player was between the 9-yard marks when the RFP was given then he satisfied the requirement. The technicality is that he's still a player (and as a player) who established himself between the 9-yard marks. He just happened to go into the team box but still remained a player. I believe if someone raised this as a argument it would be a stretch and a weak argument. Thoughts on this part of it? Anyone?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1