The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 19, 2005, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Unless the ball is in the EZ (on or behind the goal line), then it is declared dead in the field of play. It matters not where the players feet, or body is.

1'st down for team B at that point.

The ball must have broken the plane of the goal line under NFHS rules before the result of the play is a TB.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1