The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 19, 2005, 10:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Send a message via Yahoo to dh898
Watching NFL yesterday and a play occured in the Denver - San Diego game. Denver on about SD's 2, the runner fumbles, the ball, in the air, bounces off of a couple of SD players hands and is caught in the air in the EZ by a Denver player. The ball never touched the ground. I thought of 2 things. The ruling was that the forward fumble could only be recovered by the player who fumbled.

1) I don't believe this rule exists for HS, at least I couldn't find it. We had a play this weekend where the runner fumbled at the 2 the ball was recovered by A's lineman and we ruled a TD. Was this the right call for HS?

2) In the NFL game what if the runner was behind the LOS, the ball comes out, in the air, and is caught by an eligible receiver would this be a legal forward pass?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1