![]() |
Im an Athletic Director for a Pop Warner charter in New York. Our league plays under NHFS rules. I had the referee in a game yesterday call a penalty for a QB not an eligible
Receiver. The referee told me that if the QB is under center he is not eligible. QB is only eligible if in the shotgun position. I believe this a NFL rule only and that in the high school rules the QB is always eligible. If someone could clear this up with a rule reference, it would be appreciated. |
Look under definitions: 2-30-3
That defines that the player under the snapper is a back. All backs if wearing the proper number are eligible receivers |
Thanks for the help
|
Quote:
|
I am almost sure this was not the case, but a QB like any other player to be eligible must be eligible by number and position.
If the QB is number 57, he would be ineligible to touch a forward pass. Many youth leagues for reasons of expense do not enforce the numbering rules to their own chagrin. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09am. |