![]() |
In the Utah TCU game , the Utah player caught a pass and then ran out of bounds untouched by TCU. The wing wound the clock. Anyone know why?
|
When did this happen? I don't remember noticing that.
I did notice that they were winding and stopping the non-existent clock in overtime... thought that was odd. |
Could have just been a mistake...
|
They made comment about the receiver catching the pass, then it looked like he took a step backwards to step out of bounds. The announcers were trying to figure if the line judge made the ruling like his forward progress stopped in bounds. I would still think that the correct call would have been to stop the clock.
|
I think the clock should have been stopped. There was a defender nearby but he did not make enough contact to "stop progress".
|
The defender didn't touch him.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59pm. |