The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 07, 2005, 08:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 62
I am not sure if this pertains to illegal participation, something else, or nothing at all in NFHS.

My question is if a player from A (or B) goes OOB because he is blocked out, and returns at the next available oppurtunity (i.e. there is not illegal participation for "intentionally" going OOB) is there a problem with him catching a forward pass after he returns inbounds from OOB?

I am not sure if this is a pro thing, college thing, or high school thing. I have been trying to reference this is the NFHS rulebook without luck? Anyone have input as to if this is a penalty or something perfectly legal? Is there something in the rule book about him being the "first" person to touch the ball after returning inbounds? Thanks.
Any input is appreciated.


Dale
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1