![]() |
A substitute goes on the field but realizes he can't complete the substitution before the ball is snapped, so he runs back to his bench before the snap. Is there a foul here?
|
By the rules, yes.
By common sense, no. |
I don't have the book in front of me so this is from memory. As long as he didn't become a player by communicating with another player or official, didn't enter the huddle or move to participate I have nothing.
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Exactly, nothing IF he did not become a player by rule
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03pm. |