The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2005, 10:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 201
This ocurred last night at Little Guy and I'm on the wing.

Third and five on A's 30 yard line. A1 hands off to A2. A6 is flagged for holding on the LOS and A2 is tackled at A's 40 yard line inbounds on my wing just inside the sideline.

I sound the whistle for A2 being downed, give the start clock signal to indicate inbound status and then give stop the clock signal for line to gain being reached. At this point B9 hits A2 whom is on the ground, not flagrantly but a couple of seconds after I sound the whistle so I drop a flag for the late hit.

How do you enforce?

WM

EDITED: Changed A9 to B9. Holding on LOS.

[Edited by WyMike on Sep 1st, 2005 at 12:28 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1