The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 31, 2005, 06:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
The situation that you have described is not dealing with the numbering exception. A is just in scrimmage kick formation, because A has 5 players numbered 50-79 on the los. So the fact that A then shifts and uncovers the tackle who has an eligible number is fine. However if A is in scrimmage kick formation and IS using the numbering exception (LESS than 5 players 50-79 on the los, a member of team A 7 or more yards behind the los and in position to receive a snap and no member of team A in position to receive a hand to hand snap) then this play would be a problem. Once a member of team A who is in the game using the numbering exception and is in an ineligible position, even if A shifts, that player remains ineligible. The only situation that I know of that this particular player would become eligible is if B touches a forward pass and all A players were then eligible.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1