The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 31, 2005, 03:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
This was brought up in a game I had as well. Team A down by a ton and fixing to punt. Only 10 players on the field. A11 comes running on late with 2 of his chin straps (one on each side) unsnapped and flapping like a bird's wings. He tried to snap one side and could not and he gets set. I blow my whistle and flag him for it. I was told I was "rubbing it in" and to let it go in a blow out. It was obvious to everyone in the stadium this kid was not legal and I also looked at it as a safety issue. So was I wrong?

Side note. The HC of that team started chirping at me for calling it. I finally told him "did you not say before the game all your player were legally equipped?" He said "yes." So I told him "then consider yourself lucky that I flagged him for a 5 yarder instead of you for a 15 yarder." I know that it really does not work that way but it clammed him up quickly.
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1