![]() |
Is it legal for a substitute to be near the sideline set talking to his coach while the replaced player goes out. Then after the line has came set for a second to motion w/i the 9 yard mark? Or does he have to go w/i the 9 yards before the team comes set?
|
Quote:
Do not make this complicated. Peace |
The rule says that they must be momentarily within the 9-yard marks after the RFP and before the snap. I think everyone is making this a more complicated rule than it truely is. That's nothing against you personally Buckeyes, but there has just been numerous discussions on this rule.
|
That's exactly what I was getting at, the player is momentarily wi the 9yard marks after the rfp & before the snap. So I believe the player is legal in the action.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40am. |