The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 29, 2005, 11:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 11
I'm a relatively new official. This past weekend we worked a four team scrimmage and one of the other officials told me that I needed to watch out for one of the teams that was crackbacking. He said that when an A player is out wide and then comes back towards the middle to block he can only seal off a defender, but can not actually hit him. I can't find that in the rulebook anywhere. Obviously, the A player couldn't hit the B player below the knees or in the back, but assuming it's a clean block, isn't it legal?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1