The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 28, 2005, 09:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
This isn't a foul, he fulfilled the requirements of being within 9 yds of the ball after the ready for play and before the snap. 7-2-1 "AFTER the ball is ready for play, each player of A who participated in the previous down and each substitute for A must have been, momentarily between the 9-yard marks, before the snap." If all A players had to be within 9 yards of the ball, either before or at the time of the ready for play signal, how would you ever make a legal substitution after the ready for play?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1