The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 27, 2005, 04:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 260
K16 punts the ball over deep receiver R12's head, R12 retreats quickly and picks up the bouncing ball at B's 3 yard line, but he is unable to keep from going into the end zone. About 2 yards deep in the end zone, he turns and starts out, but he loses possession of the ball while still in the end zone. The ball bounces out into the field of play where it is muffed by K22 into and out of the end zone.

NFHS ruling?

Does the ruling change if R12 gets out to the 2 yard line before he loses possession of the ball?
__________________
kentref
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1