The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 27, 2005, 12:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
No false start. The action does not meet the requirements of 7-1-7a-c.

As you stated, when the slot man moved (a) his shift did not simulate a snap, (b) the movement did not cause B to encroach, and (c) the only prohibition to any player on line between the ends from shifting is if he placed his hands on or near the ground. If he does so then any movement of the hand whether quick or otherwise constitutes a false start.

Therefore since the slot man stayed standing and did not place his hands on or near the ground he was free to shift provided his movement was not so abrupt as violate 7-1-7a-c.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1