The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 02:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 65
Sit:

"Second and 5 at the 50. Roughing the passer is called on B1. During the play, A2's pass was complete to A3 who advanced to B's 10 where A3 fumbled the ball which then rolled out of bounds through B's end zone. Ruling: If accepted, team A would play first and goal at B’s 5. "

This is true if the fumble through the EZ doesn't constitue a change of possession (i.e. touchback)? 10-5-5

If the fumble constitute's change of possession, then enforce from previous spot and A would play 1/10 from B's 35?

Thanks for your comments:

__________________
Bayou Ump
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1