![]() |
4th and 5. Line of scrimmage is Ks 25 yard line. K is lined up to Punt. The punter is standing on the 10 Yard line. K1 receives the snap and kicks the ball, untouched. The ball bounces at Ks 30 yard line and bounces back to the K20 where K2 recovers the ball. Can K2 advance the ball and if he reaches the Line to Gain, does K retain possession??
|
NCAA: no
NFHS: yes |
I had a similar play to this last season.
K punts into a strong wind. Ball crosses neutral zone, but blows back behind line of scrimmage untouched. Punter actually catches the ball, and starts to walk towards an official to hand over the ball, realizing the ball was live, R comes in for a quick tackle behind the line to gain. 1-10 now for R, and K's coach is complaining of a late hit, because he beleives the ball was dead when his punter caught his own kick. |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
|
Funny Story
Quote:
Should of known it was a french diskette because it kept saying how terrible those Brits are :D |
I'm taking French this semester. It's amazing how job opportunities open up here in the GWN if you can speak both languages.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Don't forget that our 1-point score is called a rouge! |
Je ne parle pas français, mais je devine que je vais devoir l'apprendre par la suite :D:D
|
Translation for everyone else
Quote:
|
Re: Translation for everyone else
Quote:
So would you have "le football," "le football americaine," et "le football canadien?" |
Re: Translation for everyone else
Quote:
f*cker :D:D |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am. |