The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 26, 2005, 01:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Send a message via Yahoo to dh898
9 yd marks

Doesn't the rule state that the player must "momentarily" be between the 9 yd. marks after the RTP and the snap. So if he is in the huddle as the Ref signals RTP and then lines up outside the 9 yd. markings he is legal. Is this correct or I am I missing something.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1