The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 18, 2005, 05:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Randolph, NJ
Posts: 1,936
Send a message via Yahoo to waltjp
Quote:
Originally posted by Whistles & Stripes
The key is, when did the kick end. On the scenario given in the 2nd post, the kick ended when the ball hit the ground. Let's say that R1 gives a valid signal, the ball bounces, and is picked up by R2. R1 is allowed to block at anytime after the ball has hit the ground. Am I wrong?
R1 can block when the kick ends. A grounded kick is still a kick so R1 can't block when the kick hits the ground. He can block once R2 possesses the ball.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1