![]() |
You guys have been great... I have one more question I need help on a ruling thanks for everything so far... Here is the situation..........
4th and 3 at Rs 25 yd. line and K attempts a field goal. The kick is partially blocked behind the neutral zone and then rolls, untouched by either team, until it stops on the R 3 yd. line. During the play, R3 held (a) at Rs 25 yd. line in a pull and shoot attempt to block the kick, or (b) at the R 10 yd. line or (c) in Rs end zone in an attempt to prevent K5 from downing the kick. If, in each case, K accepts the penalty for the holding foul, where is the ball spotted, whose ball is it, and whats the down? |
(a) Not PSK, 1/10 for K at R's 15. 2-16-2g, 10-4-2b
(b) PSK, R's ball 1/10 at their 1.5. 2-16-2g.3, 10-4-3 (c) Safety. 8-5-2c, 10-4-3 [Edited by kdf5 on Aug 16th, 2005 at 12:06 AM] |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22am. |