The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 10:24am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Yahoo to LouisianaDave
This is my first year doing fb, and Im wondering should I go with a starter package or should I buy it all sep. Also what is the recommended type of shirt and knickers.

Any and all help is appreciated
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 10:28am
Official Forum Member

I don't know much about starter packages and what they contain but my personal preference for knickers is the poly/cotton blend. I hate the all poly knickers. There are a number of threads on this site dealing with different equipment. You can search for those.
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 11:54am
Official Forum Member

When I first started I didn't get a package, because I didn't like the package options, I ended up just buying everything seperately.
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 12:03pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Yahoo to LouisianaDave
I dont mind the package, but I am worried about getting a crappy shirt and crappy knickers.
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 02:02pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by LouisianaDave
I dont mind the package, but I am worried about getting a crappy shirt and crappy knickers.
Buy from http://www.honigs.com and I assure you you won't get crappy anything. Maybe not their top of the line stuff, but certainly not crap. What I did was buy the starter package and then add higher quality stuff as I advanced. Now I use my older starter stuff for sub-varsity and the newer stuff for Friday night. Good Luck!
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 03:11pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Agreed. Go to Honig's.

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Old Tue Aug 09, 2005, 05:08pm
Official Forum Member

Can't go wrong with Honigs gear, and the starter package gets it to you at a cheaper price.