The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 26, 2005, 04:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 133
The reason I raised the topic is because of the phrasing of the question itself on the exam. The wording "provided he is standing still or fading back" makes me second guess myself.

If he is moving forward to throw and his momentum carries him that way, an allowance would be made for this I am sure. As pointed out though in good old rule #2... once he begins to move forward to otherwise participate in the play, this protection ceases. This helps to clear my mind.

Thanks for the points of view.. its well appreciated.

[Edited by Texoma_LJ on Jul 26th, 2005 at 05:37 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1