![]() |
I can't get my mind wrapped around this one. Please explain (NF). Thanks.
K2 holds an opponent before K1 punts. R7 signals for and makes a valid fair catch. The penalty by K2 is accepted. Ruling: The clock shall start on the ready following enforcement. My thinking is that the fair catch caused the clock to stop, so the clock should start on the snap. Why am I wrong? |
More important, it caused the clock to stop AND The down to end. This has to be a mistake unless I have missed something.
|
Where did the question come from? Unless this is a True/False question, the answer is not correct.
Take a looksee at case book 3.4.3.Sit A A little different play, but the clock is discussed. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47pm. |