The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 04, 2005, 09:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 133
The reason I proposed the question was based on reading Rule 2-3 "The blocker may not intitate contact with his arm or hand against an opponent above the opponent's shoulder..."
But in reading thru the rules further I did find in rule 9-2-1 "An offensive player (except the runner) shall not (a) use a blocking technique which is not permissible by rule. Specifically 2-3-2,3.

This supports your answers... thanks !!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1