![]() |
1. During a kick from K's 40, the kicker may not be blocked if he is attempting to gain possession of the kickoff at K's 45.
2. If A1 accidentally goes out of bounds and returns during the donw, it is illegal participation and a foul during the down and enforced using the all but one principle. |
Quote:
[Note: NCAA rules concur. They specifically use the word "or" between the two criteria.] Quote:
[NCAA rules are different in this situation.] [Edited by Bob M. on Feb 4th, 2005 at 10:45 AM] |
Bob, the word or is implied in ALL the rules that have mulitple choices UNLESS they are connected with an "and". For instance take 9.3.1. For a block to be illegal would you require it to meet all three of the points in the rule?
Not much confusion there. Why should there be three sections down? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26pm. |