The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 28, 2004, 01:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally posted by TXMike
The B and F were both on the end line and neither had an obstructed view. Only thing I can imagine is the TV camera's angle was deceptive and player did not actually step on end line although it sure seemed like he did.

Not long after they got another tough play with the Fresno State "TD" in OT that appears to have not actually been a TD. It was a long gainer so the B and F would have had the call again. NOt sure what they were seeing.
TXMike,

IMHO, if the player is forced out, as long as he comes back in immediately, there is no foul for being the first to touch the ball.

Second, it is not the B and the F, it would be the S and the F making that call. The B is starting on the end line in that situation.

Are you slipping on us??

UE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1