The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 27, 2004, 05:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
As timing would have it I just turned on the game with :31 to play. The receiver appeared to step on the end line then caught the game-tying TD in the endzone.

NCAA officials: What's the ruling on that?

Fed officials: It was IP by rule.

For Fed most of the time officials said they would rule incomplete but I don't know HOW they could do that in this situation. The receiver was running parallel to the endline then stepped on the chalk with his left foot and came about a yard in bounds to catch the TD. From the camera angle they had it looked as if he had clearly stepped out of bounds.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1