The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2004, 10:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25
I haven´t seen the situation, but as it was described, it can´t be incompleted pass under NCAA rules, because imcompleted can be only a forward pass (7-3-7-a; "incompleted" backward pass is a fumble) and forward pass is defined by points where ball left passer´s hand and where touched anything (2-19-2a) - not by that, what passer wanted to do (only exception to this is, when passer is tackled by opponent after forward movement of passer´s hand begins; 2-19-2-b)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1