The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 04:14pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
This is another of those misnomers continually perpetuated by horrible announcers. This is a TB at ANY level, in ANY set of rules used south of the Canadian-American border (and I suspect we'll get the same from our Canadian brethren). Announcers screw this one up all the time and it drives me nuts. Even heard one announcer, after it was ruled a TB (may have been Dan Dierdork) go on and on about how the official must have thought the player was going down on his own before he was tackled, and wondering out loud if they should review the play on that basis. Idiot.
Hmm... a kick-off caught in the endzone. If the receiving team is downed in the endzone, score a rouge for the kicking team and R scrimmages from their 35. (This is the infamous 1 point scoring method.) If the player gets out of the EZ, R scrimmages from his forward progress location.

If there's an R foul in the EZ while R is in possession, A can opt for the rouge or decline and let R scimmage at PBD.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1