Is there a different rule in the NFL that allows a runner to grasp a defender's facemask without penalty? If so, can someone quote it?
MJT
Wed Nov 10, 2004 09:13am
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder Is there a different rule in the NFL that allows a runner to grasp a defender's facemask without penalty? If so, can someone quote it?
The runner can stiff arm on the facemask, but any grasp is a facemask penalty, even if the NFL, and you will see it called now and then. It seems like receivers are called most often on it after a catch.