The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 03, 2004, 09:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Spifflog
(snip)...OR as was stated earlier, "the goal line plane does not end at the pylon" if the carrier is in bounds.
REPLY: Actually, Federation rules say exactly that in slightly different words in the definition of the goal line (NF 2-25-3). The NCAA rule says as much in NCAA 2-11-1 when you take into account the stated exception (4-2-4-e) when a runner dives across the sideline.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1