The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Football (https://forum.officiating.com/football/)
-   -   NCAA ? (https://forum.officiating.com/football/16078-ncaa.html)

BoBo Sat Oct 23, 2004 02:17pm

I know the fed rule but if a scrimmage kick is blocked and it is caught by the kickers behind the LOS can they (K) advance it.

Saw it on the OU-KU game 1st half.

Never saw a good replay to see if it was caught behind the line or not.

MJT Sat Oct 23, 2004 05:32pm

Quote:

Originally posted by BoBo
I know the fed rule but if a scrimmage kick is blocked and it is caught by the kickers behind the LOS can they (K) advance it.

Saw it on the OU-KU game 1st half.

Never saw a good replay to see if it was caught behind the line or not.

If the ball never crosses the NZ, it is the same as NF, if ball crosses NZ and comes back, in NCAA ball is dead when K recovers.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1