The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 15, 2004, 11:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 31
I disagree, since a shift occurred, #82 is now eligible. A down does not start until a snap (legal of course). Think of a tight end moving from one side of the line to the other and the receiver(s) moving up to and off the line, this is also a shift and makes those that are on the end of the line legal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1