The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 04:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Question

As a new ref, and NC State fan, I was checking the recent UNC/NC State game out this weekend. This was the next to last offensive play for NC State. They fumbled the next play. I always thought that if the Head Linesman signals a score right of the bat, that you don't take points off the board. Especially, when the LJ doesn't come screaming in to the spot pointing at the ground and blowing the whistle to make it clear. Plus was it not in the Head Linesman's zone.

Also, after the discussion, the WH had 10 seconds run of the clock. Why?

A case could be made either way whether the RB was down or not. But would any of you overrule a call if your partner ruled it a score that quick and didn't hesitate?





http://www.wral.com/sports/3799103/detail.html
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1