The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 10:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: IA
Posts: 132
Question

Had a play in a youth game yesterday. I was the Umpire on a three man crew. On fourth and long, A was punting. After a bad snap the punter tried to pass, however his pass was no where near an eligible receiver. Intentional grounding was called. B decided to decline the penalty and take the ball. I started to move the ball back to the previous spot (incomplete pass) and was told that it was B's ball where the pass landed. After discussing it was agreed that I was right, but the chains had already been moved so we kept the ball where it was and played from there.

My question is this, should the ball been replaced to the previous spot or should it have been placed where the pass was thrown from? I am leaving out the spot of where the ball landed as it is clear this was not the proper placement.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1