The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 08, 2004, 01:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 45
I cannot find a rule to support an answer to this scenario. Does anyone have an answer that can be supported by the rule books.

K has the ball 4th and 5 from their own 10 yard line. The scrimmage kick is blocked by R1 and the ball rolls into the end zone. Both K2 and R1 simultaneously recover the ball in the end zone.

What do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 08, 2004, 02:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 39
Rule 6-2-7, ball is awarded to R. Touchdown.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 08, 2004, 02:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 265
Touchdown for R.

Rule 6-2-7...When any scrimmage kick is out of bounds between the goal lines or becomes dead inbounds between the goal lines while no player is in possesion, or inbounds anywhere while opponents are in joint possesion, the ball is awarded to R. Following an out-of-bounds kick, the ball is put in play at the inbounds spot unless R chooses a spot of first touching.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 08, 2004, 02:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Alexandria, LA
Posts: 175
TD

Put the points on the board.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 08, 2004, 02:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 45
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1