The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 07, 2004, 12:02am
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by James Neil
Play 1: Legal. A68 is the # of an interior lineman (40-69), therefore he must have reported to the Referee prior to the snap, since as the widest pplayer on the LS, he is in a eligible position. If he didn't report, flag the play, let the play go, and penalized 5 yards for illegal procedure. Cancel the TD.

Play 2: Legal. No need to report to the Referee. [/B][/QUOTE]What code of rules are you referring to here? Certainly not NFHS. [/B][/QUOTE]

James,
JugglingReferee is referring to Canadian rules, eh.
Do you understand, eh?
They use twelve players to make ten yards in 3 plays, eh.
It is an exciting game and fun to watch, eh.
However, it should be noted that the CFL game is best observed when there is 4 feet of snow on the ground and a Labbot's in your right hand, eh!
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1