The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 05, 2004, 03:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Careful about that word "never"...

Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
Team-K players can NEVER advance a ball whose status is still a kick. As noted, the the status of a kicked ball remains a kick until team-R has secured possession or blown dead. If team-K does secure possession of a kicked ball, it's dead at that point.
The original situation is a free kick, for which your statement is true. Scrimmage kicks are another animal - if recovered beyond the NZ, your statement is still correct.

Scrimmage kicks recovered by K in or behind the NZ may be advanced (e.g. blocked punt).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1