The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 05, 2004, 12:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
Stop the farting....
Players on the END of the line wearing the eligible numbers can catch a forward pass. In this case, the snapper just happends to be on the END of the line and wearing an eligible number.
Having less than 7 on the line does not change the eligibility of those on the END of the line given they are wearing the numbers 1-49 or 80-99.
No more beans for my brain (or something like that...??). I was 99.9% sure I was correct, but for some unknown reason, what I said just didn't sound right. Anyway, thanks for the confirmation.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1