The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 05, 2004, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally posted by BoBo
On a regular scrimmage play yes as long as there are 5 other players on the line of scrimmage with numbers 50 thru 79.

On a scrimmage kick formation the numbering requirements do not exist.

So yes as long as you have 7 men on the line and the correct numbers coincide with the type of play this is legal.
Now someone correct me if I'm having a brain fart on this. Even if A has less than seven players on the line, if the snapper is on the end of the line and is wearing an eligible number, he is eligible. Yes, they are guilty of illegal formation, but if the snapper goes downfield and touches a pass it would NOT be OPI. Am I correct or in left field on this one?
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1