![]() |
I saw the following play yesterday D-3 Football game (College)
Team A punts the football. Team B does not indicate fair catch so Team A players close in on punt return guy. Team A player apears to slightly deflect punted ball that causes Team B player to touch but not catch the punted ball. Ball is loose and team A jumps on ball "recovering" the fumbled punt. Is this play legal? |
FED: If the receiver was in position to catch the ball and it was touched by K, it's kick catch interference.
Since K muffed the ball into R, R's touching is ignored. |
R has the choice of the spot or spots of first touching, or result of play. I'd have to take some closer looks at college rule books to know about KCI.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38pm. |