The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 24, 2004, 07:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 63
Send a message via MSN to MI Official Send a message via Skype™ to MI Official
Question

Fourth and 5 from A's 40. A2 rolls out and runs from B1. while scrambling A2 throws the ball away, clearly intentional grounding. WH throws flag and signals appropriately. He informs B's coach that he must decline the penalty to gain possession of the ball. This was a HS game. I was watching this game. ISn't this penalty a yardage and loss of down penalty, such as OPI? NFHS rules.
__________________
That looked just ugly enough to be legal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1