The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 22, 2004, 06:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 12
Can B legally grab A by the jersey? Or throw A to the ground away from the play? Go to 9-4-2b in the NFHS rule book. Also 9-2-3. just to add to the thread, it was a rather forcefull pull to the ground by B he definitley grasped the back of A's jersey..... the official flagged it for defensive holding .... I thought it should be Illegal personal contact if anything... just wanted to hear what others thought .... thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1