![]() |
If a kicker misses a field goal but still manages to get it into or out of the endzone, is it a touchback or does the other team get the ball from where the kick was made?
|
Rule 6-3-1 It is a touchback if any free kick or scrimmage kick:
a. Which is not a scoring attempt or which is a grounded 3-point field goal attempt, breaks the plane of R's goal line, unless R chooses a spot of first touching by K. b. Whcih is a 3-point field goal attempt, in flight touches a K player in R's end zone, or after breaking the plane of R's goal line is unsuccesful. Touchback for R, 1st and 10 at R's 20 |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40pm. |