The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 14, 2004, 10:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
OK

This is one of those I see it on Sunday plays and to lazy to run to my office to get the rule book questions.

A56 drops back to pass block and begins to block but his hands raise into B77 face mask area. He does not grasp the mask but controls the player during the contuiance of the play.

What is the FED rule please, if there is one? Also what would the signal be?

Illegal Helmet Contact?

Personal Foul?

Face Mask?(I say no since no grasping)
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1