![]() |
OK
This is one of those I see it on Sunday plays and to lazy to run to my office to get the rule book questions. A56 drops back to pass block and begins to block but his hands raise into B77 face mask area. He does not grasp the mask but controls the player during the contuiance of the play. What is the FED rule please, if there is one? Also what would the signal be? Illegal Helmet Contact? Personal Foul? Face Mask?(I say no since no grasping) |
Illegal use of hands, same signal and penalty as holding.
|
yep.. If he tries to jam his hands pass the facemask and into the players face itself I would flag it for a personal foul.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24pm. |